Living a Life Unexpected

A Life Unexpected…

on August 22, 2014
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  When I began to consider starting this blog and what I might call it, the only title that came to mind was “A Life Unexpected”.  I serve an awesome God who had every one of my steps planned out way before I was even a thought, but this life I live now is not one that I ever would have dreamed.
I never dreamed that I would ever be living half way around the world away from friends and family.
I never dreamed that I would be bilingual.
I never dreamed that my family would be able to visit some of the places that we have.
I never dreamed that this foreign country would be HOME to us.
I never dreamed that rice would be a primary staple in my home….and that we would like it.
I NEVER DREAMED GOD WOULD BLESS US SO MUCH!
So, in that way our life is very much a life unexpected, but it is a life of obedience.  God called us to this place, so we had to be obedient and trust that wherever he lead us that he would also take care of us.  He has!!!  So, we continue to live this life unexpected each day excited to see what unexpected blessing or challenge God has planned for us. Sometimes, we trudge through the valley and sometimes we stand on the mountain top, but through it all we praise him for this LIFE UNEXPECTED!!!
DSC_0642
7 responses to “A Life Unexpected…

  1. Carol Law says:

    We always enjoy learning about you and your family and how God is working in your life. Blessings, Carol Law

    Like

  2. wbcjack says:

    Good to hear from you guys, hope to see you next Spring.

    Like

  3. Linda says:

    Way to go Bellamy! So proud of you! You are one brave woman! Keep up the driving and who knows: maybe if we come again , you will be driving us! Miss you all and love ya!

    Like

    • bellamylyon says:

      I am not sure about all that Linda! I don’t think I will every be as comfortable as Trey. There are just sooooo many motorbikes, but I am glad I am in the process of conquering my fear and can get to town if I need too. Love and miss you all too! Always in our prayers. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

