Living a Life Unexpected

God is Good!

on December 12, 2014

Sometimes I feel like a broken record, but God is soooo good!  I really don’t think that you can say that enough, think that enough, feel that enough, know that enough, or believe that enough. When you cannot see past all the “junk” in your life, God see and God has a plan that is so good.  We must only remember that God is good….all the time….God is good!

I know that by now you know my heart for the school that I had the awesome privilege to volunteer in for two years.  I loved the school, the teachers, and the students.  Did I see a revival in that school? No, but I felt that through my presence there His light was shining bright in a dark place.  I was able to share Truth with them and stories of my life, a life changed by the power of the Truth.  So when I returned from the US and saw the Father dramatically close the door to my ability to volunteer there.  I was heartbroken and confused.  I forgot for a moment that God is good…all the time….God is good!

Well today, I am shouting that GOD IS GOOD!  No, he did not open the door to the school again, but he has allowed a part of the school to come to me.  🙂  Begining in January, I will be helping a teacher at the school one-on-one with her English in my home and she will be helping me with my language as well.  This may not seem like a big deal, but it is!  We will be spending sweet time together and I will be able to impart more Truth with her in my home than I was able to in the teacher’s lounge at the school.  My prayer now is that this teacher will become the Light in the darkness and that she will share with her fellow teachers.  God truly is sooooo good!

DSC_0025

 I will rescue you from your own people and from the Gentiles. I am sending you to them to open their eyes and turn them from darkness to light, and from the power of Satan to God, so that they may receive forgiveness of sins and a place among those who are sanctified by faith in me.  Acts 26:17-18

 

 

Leave a Reply

